Short Story: Galactic Confessionary part 4.0

Yin and Yang

“It surprised me when I realised what had happened, such a slow then suddenly immediate process love is. I was in the middle before I realised I had even began, worse was that I felt her love for me. A love she too was consciously unaware of, as though our hearts had been conspiring in secret.”

“We embarked upon a love affair we knew was doomed from the start, unable and unwilling to do anything else but love each other. I knew it was wrong, no I was told it was wrong, but I knew, I knew nothing in my existence could compare, could ever come close to the feeling of when she looked at me with love in her eyes. I cannot and will not deny the purity of love.”
Zachary paused for such a long time that the confessionary that according to the higher angels didn’t exist spoke.

“Angel, you know they are coming for you,” she whispered softly in Rubarian, “run, you must run, whatever the soul claims, the higher angels will never allow such a union to exist openly.”

“It is why you are here on Hoxcer?”

“Hoxcer for all its problems is a planet that merely judges you on your personality, uncaring of anything else but that, and that for me is everything. To be accepted for who I am, not what I am. You and I both know how rare such a thing is even in the most advanced and seemingly civilised planets.” The confessionary said.

Zachary’s brow furrowed as déjà vu hit him, the confessionary reminded him of someone.

“What is your name?”

“Shosana,” She said softly. “Why do you ask?” she paused, “Do you? Do you know my parents?”

The partition opened and he saw her face without the haze.

Zachary unbelieving of what his yes saw blinked and leaned forward. “Your mother is higher angel –”

A noise disturbed the words he would have spoken as they both looked to the left.

“They have breached the outer perimeter, you must run Angel!” Shosana said urgently.

Zachary still reeling from the discovery of her origins nodded and activated the telepad, he spared one last look at the half angel before teleporting himself home.

One comment on “Short Story: Galactic Confessionary part 4.0

  1. Tina says:

    I really love Zachary and Ka’ya’s love story, write a short story about them please.

Leave a Reply

