My Husband, his Mistress and I part 10

My Husband his Mistress and I pic

“I was so worried about you!” I basically shout.

He’s so alarmed at my sudden outburst that he shuts up. I walk around the breakfast bar and begin to massage his shoulders.

“I know how good with time you are, always one for the rules,” I say supressing a grin.

He sighs heavily.

“Listen Vivian,”

“Yes, my darling?”

I feel him tense under my hands and I wonder what he is remembering.

He stands so suddenly that I am thrown off balance.

“I need to get going,” he says abruptly.

I smile as he turns around and there is a strange look in his eyes as he meets my gaze. I can’t read his face, the guilt is still there but something new is brewing just beneath the surface.

Defiance.

He looks away and heads for the door, I follow immediately and we exchange our usually pleasantries.

Leave a Reply

