My Husband, his Mistress and I part 8

My Husband his Mistress and I pic

I smile as I put the phone down; Marcus stares at his phone for a moment before he glances back towards his office where the woman is still under the table. John has wondered off and I wonder what my husband is about to do. But then he calls a cab home. I wait expecting something else, maybe a passionate goodbye, a guilty goodbye, anything. But my husband grabs his briefcase from the floor and stumbles downstairs where a cab has just pulled up. I look back upstairs, the woman is still under the table, and just as I’m about to give up and follow my husband who has just gotten into the cab home, the woman gets up slowly, and looks out the window, she looks after my husband, and I catch the look in her eyes and smile relived. This isn’t over.

Leave a Reply

