Short Story: So I accidentally kidnapped my teacher part 10

Sharlene smirked.

“How stupid do you think I am?” She said sarcastically.

Jamal mumbled something and she shot him a look.

“Well whatever, you lot want to act like half-wits, that’s fine by me. You were right, I should go.” Sharlene said walking towards the door.

“Wait Shar!” George said still panting.

“Let her go!” Jamal said angrily, standing up straight. “She’s been nothing but trouble.”

“Can you help us?” Drew said, sounding a little scared.

Sharlene looked at Drew for a long moment before rolling her eyes.

“Why should I?” She said quietly.

“Because we need your help, we could get into really big trouble, like prison.” Drew whispered back.

“O’ for goodness sakes Drew!” George said exasperated. “That’s why I don’t tell you anything, you can’t keep your big mouth shut!”

“Well it’s not his fault, Shiner shouldn’t even be here.” Jamal said.

They all started arguing at the same time; Jamal adamant that Sharlene leave the house immediately. George angry that Drew was about to reveal his secret and Sharlene angry at the way Jamal was treating her and angry that George wasn’t trying to defend her. Drew was mumbling something under his breath.

“All right! That’s enough!” Drew shouted.

They all jumped as they looked at him.

“Jesus Drew, you scared me!” Jamal said, jumping a foot.

“Sharlene, you know what’s happened don’t you? So can you please just help us?” Drew said calmly but firmly.

Sharlene blinked, looking at Drew in surprise.

“I want Jamal to apologise to me first.” She said turning to face Jamal.

Jamal glared at her.

“Jamal please just apologise, and Shar, your right, we need your help, so I’m sorry as well.” George said earnestly.

It was getting late and he was scared that everyone would have to go home soon, still leaving him with his problem downstairs.

Sharlene turned to George with a small smile and nodded once before turning back to Jamal.

Jamal glared at her. “Fine, I’m sorry, but only because we need your help.”

“That’s hardly an apology, but yeah.” She took a deep breath and said. “You’re not in any trouble George.”

“I knew she couldn’t help us!” Jamal said at once. “She’s just been playing us. What else do expect from Shiner.”

“If I can finish,” Sharlene said coldly, “Miss Levy came into your house without you inviting her in right?”

George nodded slowly, wondering how she knew. “She just barged in, saying she wanted to see my parents, even though I told they weren’t in.”

“Well that’s unlawful entry.” Drew said speaking up, a small smile on his face.

Sharlene smiled. “Exactly, and you haven’t bound her arms or her legs, she’s in your house, staying in your house on her own free will.”

“If anything she’s kidnapped you!” Drew said suddenly.

Sharlene beamed at him. “Well I wouldn’t go that far, but she’s basically a squatter, you have every right to call the police and remove her from your property.”

The sudden relief that George felt made him giddy, he wasn’t going to prison.

“Damn Shiner,” Jamal breathed, “thank you.”

Sharlene looked at him a smug look on her face. “You can thank me, by not calling me Shiner.”

“Okay, Sharlene then.” Jamal said reluctantly smiling at her.

“You didn’t kidnap anyone George.” Sharlene said as she confidently opened the basement door.

“Wait!” George said, “Miss Levy’s going to tell everyone that my parents left me home alone.”

“So that’s why you think you kidnapped her.” Jamal said, “I was wondering why you felt guilty. Your so annoying George, kidnap, you couldn’t kidnap a fly.”

George gave him a look.

“Open the basement door Sharlene, and get Miss Levy out of here, and I want an apology from here for scaring us all, she should know better than that.” Jamal said laughing.

“I want compensation,” Drew said walking towards the basement.

George laughed feeling completely relieved as Sharlene smiled at him.

One comment on “Short Story: So I accidentally kidnapped my teacher part 10

  1. Bella says:

    I got 99 problems and Jamal is 1

Leave a Reply

