Short Story: So…I accidentally kidnapped my teacher part 6

“How stupid do you think I am?” Sharlene said, her arms crossed, her expression bored.

“Look Shar, I’m really erm –”

Sharlene suddenly pushed the door forward with such force that all three boys suddenly fell back.

“O you look really sick.” Sharlene said sarcastically as she glanced at them all. She stepped over the threshold and closed the door behind her.

“Look I get it, parents out, so you’re having a party, I don’t care, but my parents start asking me questions if I go back home now, you guys can get back to whatever you were doing. I’ll hang out in the kitchen for an hour, everyone wins.”

“Actually, not everyone wins, we don’t want you here.” Jamal said. “So get moving Shiner.”

“Last I checked this was George’s house, George?” Sharlene said expectantly.

George sighed, he liked Sharlene he really did, but at times she didn’t help herself, no one really liked her at school, and even though she insisted that’s how she liked it, George knew she didn’t, he liked her, but he really needed Jamal’s help and he didn’t want to drag someone else into his criminal activities especially someone he liked.

“Look Shar, I do want you to stay but –”

“Then it’s settled, I’ll be in the kitchen.” She said before turning and walking towards the kitchen.

“I don’t like her.” Jamal said staring after Sharlene with a look of disgust.

“She’s not that bad.” George defended half-heartedly.

Jamal narrowed his eyes, then shrugged as they all walked towards the living room.

“Andrew, this butter looks disgusting, can you get rid of it, I would touch it but I don’t want to catch anything – o and George why is Miss Levy’s bag here?” Sharlene said from the kitchen.

All three boys stopped and looked at each other.

“Tell her to leave right now!” Jamal mouthed.

George, his heart racing looked up, just as Sharlene came into the hallway, holding Miss Levy’s black bag.

“How do you know whose bag that is?” Jamal said coolly.

Sharlene gave him a bored look. “Her initials genius,” she turned the bag around where the letters, EL were itched into the bag in gold. “Her first name is Elizabeth.”

Leave a Reply

