Short Story: So…I accidentally kidnapped my teacher Part 2

“I like that pattern bit.” Drew praised.

“I can show you, where’s your laptop?” Jamal asked looking around.

George looked around in confusion. “I don’t know, I think I left it…”

George tried to remember where he had left his laptop, they moved into the living room, as he looked under his coat, then he remembered why his laptop was missing.

“I didn’t call you here to play?!” George exploded suddenly, and Jamal and Drew both jumped in surprise.

“What the hell George?!” Jamal complained nearly dropping his phone.

“The reason I called you here…” George hesitated as he glanced at Drew.

“You can trust me G.” Drew said nodding vigorously.

“No, I can’t! You couldn’t keep a secret to save your life.” George said.

“Yes I could, I so could! I didn’t tell you that Jamal kissed Tina yesterday!” Drew said proudly.

George and Jamal both sighed.

“O, oops, sorry Jamal, but I am good at keeping secrets, I kept my Mum’s secret about her handbag, o shoot, this is hard, but it’s only cause I’m thinking about it, if you tell me and I don’t think about it, I won’t tell, promise!” Drew said so quickly, that George wasn’t sure he had heard everything he had said.

“You’re so stupid sometimes Drew.” Jamal said giving Drew a look, before turning back to George. “I didn’t really kiss Tina, I know you like her.”

“Yeah right, and Drew knows how to keep secrets.” George said crossing his hands over his chest.

“All right whatever,” Jamal said rolling his eyes, “what’s this big secret then, that’s so huge! I was having a nice time at home playing.” Jamal said eyeing the TV.

Leave a Reply

