Short Story: So…I accidentally kidnapped my teacher

George paced the length of the front door, waiting for his friends to arrive, he was nervous and jittery, and kept casting furtive glances to a door to his left, were his entire life had changed with one stupid mistake. He cursed himself again for his stupidity, and his eyes stung with unshed tears, but he couldn’t go back. A knock at the door startled him and he moved to the window in the living room to peer outside, confirming that it was his friend Jamal he raced back to the front door, and slowly opened the heavy wooden door.

“What’s all the big fuss G? This better be good!” Jamal said as he walked in.
George looked at Drew in disappear as he also walked in.

“I told you to come alone!” George complained as he closed the door, he put the chain on and locked the door, then double checked it was securely locked.

“Hey! I thought we were friends?!” Drew complained, distracted as he glanced in the direction of the kitchen.

George sighed and glared at Jamal, who looked unrepentant as he shrugged.

“So, what’s the big drama?” Jamal demanded, “I just built this fountain in Minecraft, why weren’t you on?”

“I was –” George began.

“You should have seen it George, the biggest fountain I had ever seen, it was gold and blue and purple, I saw it, Jamal invited me over.” Drew said smiling widely.

“Trust me G, it was cool, I spent like five hours building it.” Jamal said proudly, and he got out his phone.

George was momentarily distracted as he leaned towards Jamal, and saw a picture of a huge and admittedly impressive fountain.

Leave a Reply

