Short Story: Dr Luella Lee part 3

Name: Valery Asante

Occupation: Student

Age: 15

Evaluation: Miss Asante is a bright young woman, who has been diagnosed with a rare blood disorder. She has attempted to take her own life several times, in the past. It has been a little over a year since she has tried to kill herself. She has had several questionable therapists in the past, one who tried to abuse her. Due to this reason she has trouble opening up to therapist, and people in general, but if she is to be cleared to attend secondary school she must come to therapy twice a week.

The patient

“No, I haven’t tried to kill myself.” Valery says softly. “I am handling it. Don’t worry. I have finally accepted my fate, this is who I am.”

“I heard you were having trouble with your medication.” Luella replies gently.

“I just don’t like being on so many tablet they…” she closes her eyes briefly as she takes a breath “but I am being a good girl, don’t worry.”

“Do you think I should be worried?”

“No.”

“Miss Hill, I just want to get to know you.”

Valery stays silent.

“Why don’t you tell me about your day?”

Valery stays silent and refuses to answer any more questions; she walks out of the room at the end of the session with a simple nod.

3 comments on “Short Story: Dr Luella Lee part 3

  1. perrycson says:

    Hmmmmmm! When pain is endowed, it ….. The secret pocketbook is revealing. I truly love know/ read/ listen to the truth. Pls, finish this part, I really want to know the end of this story.

  2. perrycson says:

    I wish for happy end not …. Hmmm it pains to wait but the greatest joy is derived from patience.

Leave a Reply

