Short story: A Stranger part three

Genevieve

The stranger stops abruptly, that I almost bump into him. He is even taller than I thought. Does he know I have been following him for the past hour? I walk past him slowly, not glancing at him. He has stopped walking and is just standing there. He definitely knows. I keep walking feeling self-conscious, he must have felt this way as I followed him. Should I stop? Why have I been following him for so long? I just want to talk to him, to anyone. I get that familiar sinking feeling in my chest. I bow my head down and walk slowly away.

 

Caleb

I stare after her, she is about my age, she is definitely a woman, but as she walks I get that familiarly feline brown and black image.

“Excuse me” I say.

Leave a Reply

