Poems: Need I tell you?

Need I tell you?

I need not tell you how much I love, for telling you (to utter it) would quantify it, it would mean I knew, owing it to it would render it finite.

I need not tell you how much I need you, for telling you would make it a want, a thing I could live without, owning to it would abate its necessity.

I need not tell you how honoured I am to have your affection, for telling you would make it disbelief, a thing I would second guess, owning to it would diminish its rightness.

I need not tell you, for you my love, already know.

Leave a Reply

