Love letters: Voltaire

My Sweetest Love,

I have yet to receive your letter that shall quiet the anxiety in my chest.

How do your days go? Are you well? You must be, lest my heart shall cease its rhythm.

Sleep is utterly unattainable. Though it seems impossible I think of you even more: your face haunts me, your laughter rings in my ears, your sweet smile.

Ah, your sweet smile.

My tasks scarce distract me, I begin to wonder how I ever chose to live my life without you, it must have been a miserable existence, my mind refuses to remember, for that I am most grateful.

You, you, you my love, I would say it was a want but you are my very self, it is a need that must not be ignored.

I impatiently wait the letter that may assure me that somewhere on this earth, you live and breathe and shine as you always do.

With my all,

Voltaire 

Leave a Reply

