Love Letters: Voltaire

My dearest Kalle-Anne,

I went to bed dreaming of you, I woke the same way.

My sleep was as expected uneasy; I did not have you by my side, since separating I have been unable to rest fully. I am uneasy.

My thoughts are constantly on what your every move may be; tell me what is it you do when we are parted?

I must confess: I struggle with the separation, I wander the halls, a soul in this body, I try to focus on my daily tasks, necessities such as eating take herculean efforts to complete. My only solace: time is an impatient master, it works with fury, we shall soon be reunited.

For now, my Kalle, my very self, my heart is with you

Forever

Voltaire 

Leave a Reply

