Plays: Heart Problems: Scene 4

Scene 4: Rose and Tamin’s apartment: The Patio

 

ROSE:             (Sighs heavily, breathes deeply, tearfully) O God I can’t take this, Why me?

FX: Rustling can be heard as Michael approaches Rose

MICHAEL:     Rose?

ROSE:             (Sniffling) Michael? What are you doing here?

MICHAEL:     I just couldn’t leave you alone with him! How can he act like that?

ROSE:             He doesn’t know Michael

(BEAT)

MICHAEL:     Why haven’t you told him?

ROSE:             I don’t know, it’s not exactly a conversation starter. I just, don’t want a big scene and… (sighs)

MICHAEL:     You don’t have to tell him (pause) He doesn’t deserve you Rose

ROSE:             (Sarcastic laugh) O and what you do?

MICHAEL:     I didn’t mean that

ROSE:             (Softly) You don’t know him. And listen I appreciate you coming here, but Michael I’ve moved on. I’m with Tamin now. You can’t just keep stopping by the way you used to

MICHAEL:     (Hesitant) But Rose I…I don’t want to leave you, I just, I can’t

ROSE:             Michael, Michael stop, listen. I’m sorry that I’m dying (laughs then sighs) but you don’t have to beat yourself up about it…

MICHAEL:     (Desperately) Rose I love you. I don’t want to lose you, now more than ever –

ROSE:             (Gently) Michael stop.

MICHAEL:     Tell me you still don’t think about us

ROSE:             Michael, I just (pause) I do okay, I do sometimes think about us. But you left me remember and…

TAMIN:          (Clears throat) I hope I am not interrupting anything?!

 

19 comments on “Plays: Heart Problems: Scene 4

  1. bretta says:

    It’s hard to find knowledgeable people on this topic, but you sound like you know what you’re talking about! Thanks.

  2. Articles says:

    Nice post. I learn something more challenging on different blogs everyday. It will always be stimulating to read content from other writers and practice a little something from their store. I’d prefer to use some with the content on my blog whether you don’t mind. Natually I’ll give you a link on your web blog. Thanks for sharing.

  3. It’s hard to find knowledgeable people on this topic, but you sound like you know what you’re talking about! Thanks

  4. betoniarnia says:

    It is a really good read for me, should admit that you’re one of the best bloggers I have seen. Thanks for publishing this enlightening article Plays: Heart Problems: Scene 4 chocolateistheonlycure. Keep up the great work, I have added you to my blogroll.

  5. Jewel Erbst says:

    There are some interesting points in time in this article but I donft know if I see all of them center to heart. There is some validity but I will take hold opinion until I look into it further. Good article , thanks and we want more! Added to FeedBurner as well

    • obengbia says:

      Heart Problems is a play on words, Rose is actually having heart problems: she’s dying and she’s having problems of the heart, choosing between her ex-boyfriend and her current boyfriend.

  6. Wow, what a neat blog. I loved your narrating and will bookmark the article.

  7. WONDERFUL Post.thanks for share..more wait .. …

  8. Pleasant publish. My spouse and i find out a thing tougher in very different weblogs every day. It should at all times end up being exciting to know subject material by different internet writers along with adhere to to some degree a very important factor from their website. I’d personally want to make use of several while using the content material in my own blog no matter whether you don’t mind. Natually I will supply you with a web page link as part of your world-wide-web weblog. Thank you regarding expressing.

  9. very good put up, i actually love this website, keep on it

  10. Youre so cool! I dont suppose Ive read something like this before. So nice to seek out any individual with some unique thoughts on this subject. realy thanks for starting this up. this website is one thing that is needed on the web, someone with a bit originality. useful job for bringing one thing new to the internet!

  11. egipt says:

    very good put up, i definitely love this web site, carry on it

  12. I blog quite often and I really appreciate your content. This great article has truly peaked my interest. I am going to bookmark your blog and keep checking for new details about once per week. I subscribed to your Feed too.

  13. Spot on with this write-up, I truly think this website needs much more consideration. I’ll probably be again to read much more, thanks for that info.

  14. Youre so cool! I dont suppose Ive read something like this before. So nice to search out someone with some original thoughts on this subject. realy thanks for starting this up. this website is something that’s needed on the internet, somebody with just a little originality. useful job for bringing something new to the web!

  15. I needed to thank you for this wonderful read!! I certainly enjoyed every little bit of it. I’ve got you saved as a favorite to check out new stuff you post…

  16. hotele Praga says:

    very nice post, i certainly love this web site, carry on it

  17. You need to participate in a contest for probably the greatest blogs on the web. I will recommend this web site!

  18. Travis says:

    Excellent article, thanks.

Leave a Reply

